Literary Imagination

Editor

Archie Burnett, Boston University

Associate Editors

Ernest Suarez, *Catholic University* Rosanna Warren, *University of Chicago*

Past Editors

Peter Campion, University of Minnesota Saskia Hamilton, Barnard College Christopher Ricks, Boston University Don Share, Poetry Magazine Sarah Spence, University of Georgia

Advisory Board

John C. Briggs, University of California, Riverside
Eleanor Cook, University of Toronto
Bonnie Costello, Boston University
Jonathan Galassi, Farrar, Straus & Giroux
Roberto González Echevarría, Yale University
Deidre Lynch, University of Toronto
Herbert Marks, Indiana University
Gary Saul Morson, Northwestern University
Sigrid Nunez, New York, NY
Daniel Torday, Bryn Mawr College
Marina Warner, University of Essex
William Waters, Boston University

The Association of Literary Scholars, Critics, and Writers

President: David Mikics, *University of Houston* Immediate Past President: David Bromwich, *Yale University* Secretary: Rebecca Rainof, *Princeton University* Executive Director: Ernest Suarez,

Catholic University

Council

Kate Daniels, Vanderbilt University
Hannibal Hamlin, Ohio State University
Robert Levine, University of Maryland
Michèle Lowrie, University of Chicago
Major Jackson, Vanderbilt University
Mike Mattison, Tedeschi Trucks Band
Lee Oser, College of Holy Cross
Richard Russell, Baylor University
Mary Jo Salter, Johns Hopkins University
Diana Senechal, Szolnok, Hungary
Meg Tyler, Boston University
Rosanna Warren, University of Chicago
Kenneth Warren, University of Chicago
David Yezzi, Johns Hopkins

D.C. Office Staff

Office Manager: Ryan Wilson

The ALSCW and Literary Imagination thank the Catholic University of America for its continued support.

Copyright © 2023 Association of Literary Scholars, Critics, and Writers

https://academic.oup.com/litimag

www.alscw.org

