## **EDITORIAL ADVISORY BOARD**

MICHELLE ANN ABATE The Ohio State University

**JOSE ALANIZ** 

University of Washington

FREDERICK ALDAMA
The Ohio State University

IAN BAETENS

University of Leuven, Belgium

COLIN BEINEKE

Savannah College of Art &

Design

CASEY BRIENZA
City University London

HILLARY CHUTE University of Chicago

COREY K. CREEKMUR University of Iowa

BLAIR DAVIS DePaul University

LAN DONG

University of Illinois Springfield

FRANCES GATEWARD Howard University PAUL GRAVETT
paulgravett.com

RYAN HOLMBERG

Sainsbury Institute for the Study of Japanese Arts and Cultures

DALE JACOBS University of Windsor

HENRY JENKINS

University of Southern California

MARTHA KUHLMAN Bryant University SHIAMIN KWA

Bryn Mawr College FRENCHY LUNNING Minneapolis College of Art and

Design

ANNE MAGNUSSEN

University of Southern Denmark

MARK MCKINNEY Miami University LEAH MISEMER

Georgia Tech

DEAN MULLANEY Library of American Comics RANDALL W. SCOTT

Michigan State

JOSEPH MICHAEL SOMMERS Central Michigan University

ART SPIEGELMAN

Cartoonist

DANIEL STEIN

University of Siegen, Germany

JAMES STURM

Center for Cartoon Studies

BRIAN WALKER HiandLois.com REBECCA WANZO Washington University

in St. Louis

ROBYN WARHOL The Ohio State University

## THE COMICS STUDIES SOCIETY OFFICERS

President SAMANTHA LANGSDALE

Independent Scholar

Immediate Past President JOANNA DAVIS-MCELLIGATT University of North Texas

Treasurer

VINCENT HADDAD Central State University

Secretary

SHAWN GILMORE University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign First Vice President JULIAN CHAMBLISS Michigan State University

Second Vice President JEREMY M. CARNES

Crooms Academy of Information Technology

Social Strategist

KATLIN MARISOL SWEENEY-

ROMERO

University of California-Davis

Graduate Student Caucus

President

MARISSA ZERANGUE University of North Texas Members-At-Large JOHN EDWARD MARTIN University of North Texas

ADRIENNE RESHA University of Virginia CHRISTIAN HINES Texas State University

PARTHA BHATTACHARJEE SRM University AP

Webmaster

BRYAN BOVE-WIMBERLEY Bowling Green State University

The various characters, logos, and other trademarks appearing in this journal are the property of their respective owners and are presented here strictly for scholarly analysis. No infringement is intended or should be implied.